Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.Endnote: Filter
Biomed Central provides free access to a wide range of peer reviewed biomedical journals.Endnote: Direct ExportAccess:
In order to use the search function on Biomed Central you will need to register. Registration is free.
- CAB abstracts
Provides abstracts of significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1973.Maximum Users:
1 concurrent userEndnote: Direct Export
- Dissertations & Theses Global
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.Endnote: Filter
or Direct Export
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Large multidisciplinary databases providing access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.Endnote: Direct Export
- HighWire Press
Description: Highwire Press claims to be the largest archive of free full text science on Earth! Assisting in the online publication of 2,434,604 free full-text articles. Journals titles are limited to those published online with the assistance of HighWire Press.
- MIMS Online
Description: MIMS Online provides access to abbreviated and full medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information. As well as providing information for health professionals, it also provides information sheets for patients.
Subjects Nursing, midwifery, health, pharmacology, chemistry, oral health, paramedic, medical science, chiropractic
PubMed is a free service of the US National Library of Medicine providing free access to MEDLINE. It contains citations and abstracts for over 27 million articles. The full text of around 4 million, including around 170,000 open access publications may be found in PubMed Central. Subject coverage includes: medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Endnote: Direct export
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection)
Science Direct provides access to full text and bibliographic information for a wide range of journals and electronic books across areas including social sciences, science, technology and medicine. Endnote: Direct export
- Springer Journals Online
SpringerLink provides the fulltext of over 400 fully peer reviewed scientific, technical & medical journals. Subject areas covered include chemical & computing sciences, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and physics & astronomy.Endnote: Direct export
- Wiley Online Library
Description: The Wiley Online Library platform provides access to resources from business & management, chemistry, engineering, earth science, computer science, education, law, life & medical sciences, mathematics, nursing, physics and psychology disciplines. It contains over 6 million articles from over 2400 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
The following guides may also be useful