Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "Aviation" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Nov 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Aviation Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Aviation

  • ACM Digital Library
    Description: Provides full text access to journals, conference proceedings and transactions produced by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), selected full text publications from other publishers, and an index for other computing literature.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • IEEE Explore
    Description: IEEExplore contains the world's core collection of electrical engineering, electronics and computer science periodicals. It includes full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; and all current IEEE standards.
    Endnote: Direct export
    Maximum Users: 10
  • Academic Search Ultimate
    Description: Mulitidisciplinary database providing access to a comprehensive range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas.

    Endnote: Direct export
  • Business Source Ultimate
    Description: Business Source Ultimate provides access to literature (journal articles, country economic reports, company profiles, case studies) on all aspects of business.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Ebscohost
    Description: Ebscohost is the host platform for a wide range of databases representing multiple disciplines.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Emerald
    Description: Provides access to scholarly journals and book series from Emerald Publishing, including full text content. Subject coverage includes management, accounting, auditing, marketing, human resource management and information management.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Description: Large multidisciplinary databases providing access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection)
    Description: Science Direct provides access to full text and bibliographic information for a wide range of journals and electronic books across areas including social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Springer Journals Online
    Description: SpringerLink provides the fulltext of over 400 fully peer reviewed scientific, technical & medical journals. Subject areas covered include chemical & computing sciences, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and physics & astronomy.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Taylor and Francis Online Journals
    Description: Taylor and Francis is a multidisciplinary database providing journals for arts, business, computing, engineering, health sciences, humanities, sciences and social sciences.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Wiley Online Library
    Description: The Wiley Online Library platform provides access to resources from business & management, chemistry, engineering, earth science, computer science, education, law, life & medical sciences, mathematics, nursing, physics and psychology disciplines. It contains over 6 million articles from over 2400 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
  • Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
    Description: Journals and magazines covering a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics.
    Endnote: Direct Export

Relevant guides

The following library guides may be useful

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip