Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
- CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete provides full text for over 1,400 journals dating back to 1937, citations and abstracts for over 5,400 nursing, midwifery and allied health journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals.Endnote: Direct Export
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases providing full-text access to evidence based practice material. It provides evidence for clinical, technological & economic decisions made by health professionals & organisations.
Free to all Australian residents.Endnote: FilterSubjects covered:
Nursing, midwifery, health
- Joanna Briggs via JBI COnNECT+
The Joanna Briggs Institute's collection of evidence-based resources and tools are designed to assist in the clinical decision making process and to support best practice. Resources include systematic reviews and protocols, recommended practices, best practices information sheets, consumer information sheets, and evidence summaries.Access:
A password is required for access. Please go to the passwords
page (Enter your student number and password to view passwords).
- Health Collection
Health Collection includes research articles, reports and case studies of practical support to anyone studying or working in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health roles, including nursing and midwifery. Topics of interest include ageing and age care, child health and breastfeeding, indigenous health issues, mental health and rehabilitation. Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides access to literature on most subjects.Endnote: Direct export
PubMed is a free service of the US National Library of Medicine providing free access to MEDLINE. It contains citations and abstracts for over 27 million articles. The full text of around 4 million, including around 170,000 open access publications may be found in PubMed Central. Subject coverage includes: medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Endnote: Direct export
- Family & Society Plus
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Consumer Edition contains consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. It provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.Endnote: Direct export
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.Endnote: Direct export
- MIMS Online
Description: MIMS Online provides access to abbreviated and full medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information. As well as providing information for health professionals, it also provides information sheets for patients.
Subjects Nursing, midwifery, health, pharmacology, chemistry, oral health, paramedic, medical science, chiropractic
Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.Endnote: Filter
The following guides may also be useful
Evidence Based Practice
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
This guide is designed to provide information on what Evidence Based Practice is and how to find evidence.
6,223 views this year
Nursing Resource Guide
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to nursing.
13,348 views this year