Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Mulitidisciplinary database providing access to a comprehensive range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas. Endnote: Direct export
- APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
APAFT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities, including coverage of a number of environmental health issues.
- CINAHL Complete
Provides full text for over 1,400 journals dating back to 1937, citations and abstracts for over 5,400 nursing, midwifery and allied health journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals.Endnote: Direct Export
- Cochrane Library
A collection of databases providing full-text access to evidence based practice material. It provides evidence for clinical, technological & economic decisions made by health professionals & organisations.
Free to all Australian residents.Endnote: FilterSubjects covered:
Nursing, midwifery, health
GreenFILE covers topics including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.Endnote: Direct Export
- Health Collection
Health Collection includes research articles, reports and case studies of practical support to anyone studying or working in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health roles, including nursing and midwifery. Topics of interest include ageing and age care, child health and breastfeeding, indigenous health issues, mental health and rehabilitation. Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.Endnote: Direct export
Description: OCCUP-HEALTHandSAFETYnetBASE contains 56 online books on occupational health and safety topics published by CRC Press. Titles include Accident/incident Prevention Techniques, Disaster Management and Preparedness, Ergonomics for Beginners, Creating the Productive Workplace, Air Quality, Human Error, Causes and Control.
Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.Endnote: Filter
The following guides may also be useful