Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "Physics" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Physics Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Physics

  • Academic Search Ultimate
    Description: Academic Search Ultimate is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides access to literature on most subjects.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection)
    Description: Science Direct provides access to full text and bibliographic information for a wide range of journals and electronic books across areas including social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Wiley Online Library
    Description: The Wiley Online Library platform provides access to resources from business & management, chemistry, engineering, earth science, computer science, education, law, life & medical sciences, mathematics, nursing, physics and psychology disciplines. It contains over 6 million articles from over 2400 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
  • Springer Journals Online
    Description: SpringerLink provides the fulltext of over 400 fully peer reviewed scientific, technical & medical journals. Subject areas covered include chemical & computing sciences, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and physics & astronomy.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Taylor and Francis Online Journals
    Description: Taylor and Francis is a multidisciplinary database providing journals for arts, business, computing, engineering, health sciences, humanities, sciences and social sciences.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • IEEE Explore
    Description: IEEExplore contains the world's core collection of electrical engineering, electronics and computer science periodicals. It includes full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; and all current IEEE standards.
    Endnote: Direct export
    Maximum Users: 10
  • Scopus
    Description: Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.
    Endnote: Filter
  • Google Scholar
    Description: Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
    Endnote: Direct export
    Off Campus Acccess: Instructions for accessing full text off campus
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Description: From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Oxford Reference
    Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
    Description: APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
    Description: This service maintains a commitment to quality, peer reviewed, open access journals. DOAJ aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. A list of accepted and removed journals is available. Currently 9,437 journals are searchable on article level.
  • Dissertations & Theses Global
    Description: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct Export
  • Newspaper Source Plus
    Description: Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
    Endnote: Direct export

Database options

Relevant Library Guides

The following guides may also be useful

 

Need help?

If you require help with any Library service please contact us and provide the following information in your request:

  • Your name
  • Student number
  • Contact details including a telephone number and email address
  • A description of the assistance you require

  Email your question

  Call us - 1300369038

   Search our FAQs

   Library Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip