Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
- Building Code of Australia (via the Queensland Building Service)
Description: The BCA contains technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures. The Queensland Building Service also provides access to the Queensland Development Code, state and federal building legislation and is fully annotated. This title is available freely online once you sign up for an account through Australian Building Code Board.
- Environment Design Guide Online
The Australian publication, Environment Design Guide, provides access to peer-reviewed papers about built-environment sustainability. It includes case studies and glossaries.Password:
Password required for off campus access. Please go to the passwords
page (You will need to enter your student number and password to access this page).
Description: Ecospecifier is a knowledge base of over 1000 environmentally preferable products, materials and resources.
The AUSTROADS database contains publications produced by Austroads, including guides, commentaries and reports on a range of road related topics.Password:
Please go to the passwords
page (you will need to enter your student number and password to view the list of passwords).Maximum Users:
20 concurrent users
- Standards Australia
Description: Australian Standards Online allows you to view, and in most cases, print any current Australian Standard. This service is only available to CQU students and staff for use related to their CQU study or research. No International Standards are covered by our subscription
Maximum Users: 6 concurrent users PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LOG OUT ONCE YOU HAVE FINISHED YOUR SEARCH SESSION
Conditions: The licence for this database does not allow for the electronic transmission of files, including sending by email.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides access to literature on most subjects.Endnote: Direct export
- APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- AustLII - Australasian Legal Information Institute
Description: AustLII provides access to full-text legislation, case law, journals and reports for the Commonwealth of Australia and most Australian jurisdictions, courts and tribunals.
- Australian Bureau of Statistics
Description: The ABS website provides statistical information and full text articles and reports produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (includes census data).
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!Endnote: Direct Export
- Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.Endnote: Direct export
- Oxford Reference
Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.
The following guides amy also be useful
If you require help with any Library service please contact us and provide the following information in your request:
- Your name
- Student number
- Contact details including a telephone number and email address
- A description of the assistance you require
Email your question
Call us - 1300369038
Search our FAQs