Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
- Standards Australia
Description: Australian Standards Online allows you to view, and in most cases, print any current Australian Standard. This service is only available to CQU students and staff for use related to their CQU study or research. No International Standards are covered by our subscription
Maximum Users: 6 concurrent users PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LOG OUT ONCE YOU HAVE FINISHED YOUR SEARCH SESSION
Conditions: The licence for this database does not allow for the electronic transmission of files, including sending by email.
- Building Code of Australia (via the Queensland Building Service)
Description: The BCA contains technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures. The Queensland Building Service also provides access to the Queensland Development Code, state and federal building legislation and is fully annotated. This title is available freely online once you sign up for an account through Australian Building Code Board.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides access to literature on most subjects.Endnote: Direct export
- IEEE Explore
IEEExplore contains the world's core collection of electrical engineering, electronics and computer science periodicals. It includes full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; and all current IEEE standards. Endnote: Direct exportMaximum Users:
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection)
Science Direct provides access to full text and bibliographic information for a wide range of journals and electronic books across areas including social sciences, science, technology and medicine. Endnote: Direct export
Emerald contains articles of a high academic standard in full text from 1994 onwards. Subject coverage includes management, accounting, auditing, marketing, human resource management, information management and other management subject areas.Endnote: Direct export
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!Endnote: Direct Export
- Environment Design Guide Online
The Australian publication, Environment Design Guide, provides access to peer-reviewed papers about built-environment sustainability. It includes case studies and glossaries.Password:
Password required for off campus access. Please go to the passwords
page (You will need to enter your student number and password to access this page).
Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.Endnote: Filter
Description: Ecospecifier is a knowledge base of over 1000 environmentally preferable products, materials and resources.
The AUSTROADS database contains publications produced by Austroads, including guides, commentaries and reports on a range of road related topics.Password:
Please go to the passwords
page (you will need to enter your student number and password to view the list of passwords).Maximum Users:
20 concurrent users
- Oxford Reference
Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.
- APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- AustLII - Australasian Legal Information Institute
Description: AustLII provides access to full-text legislation, case law, journals and reports for the Commonwealth of Australia and most Australian jurisdictions, courts and tribunals.
- Australian Bureau of Statistics
Description: The ABS website provides statistical information and full text articles and reports produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (includes census data).
- DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Description: This service maintains a commitment to quality, peer reviewed, open access journals. DOAJ aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. A list of accepted and removed journals is available. Currently 9,437 journals are searchable on article level.
- Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Endnote: Filter
or Direct Export
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.Endnote: Direct exportOff Campus Acccess: Instructions for accessing full text off campus
- NetLibrary (now eBook Collection)
Description: eBooks on Ebscohost provides access to a collection of e-books, covering a range of topic areas.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.Endnote: Direct export
- Springer Journals Online
SpringerLink provides the fulltext of over 400 fully peer reviewed scientific, technical & medical journals. Subject areas covered include chemical & computing sciences, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and physics & astronomy.Endnote: Direct export
- Taylor and Francis Online Journals
Taylor and Francis is a multidisciplinary database providing journals for arts, business, computing, engineering, health sciences, humanities, sciences and social sciences.Endnote: Direct export
- Wiley Online Library
Description: The Wiley Online Library platform provides access to resources from business & management, chemistry, engineering, earth science, computer science, education, law, life & medical sciences, mathematics, nursing, physics and psychology disciplines. It contains over 6 million articles from over 2400 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
The following guides may also be useful.
Type your question in the search box below or select a question from the list.