Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "Marketing" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Nov 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Marketing Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Marketing

  • Business Source Ultimate
    Description: Business Source Ultimate provides access to literature (journal articles, country economic reports, company profiles, case studies) on all aspects of business.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Emerald
    Description: Emerald contains articles of a high academic standard in full text from 1994 onwards. Subject coverage includes management, accounting, auditing, marketing, human resource management, information management and other management subject areas.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
    Description: Management & Organization Studies covers subjects such as business & policy, human resource management, marketing, public relations, small business/entrepreneurship and organisational communication.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Factiva
    Description: Factiva is an interdisciplinary news, current affairs and research database providing access to nearly 8000 publications, including local and international newspapers, newswires and journal sources. Extensive company information is also available for more than 42,500 worldwide companies .
    Endnote: Filter
    Maximum Users: 3 concurrent users
  • Academic Search Ultimate
    Description: Mulitidisciplinary database providing access to a comprehensive range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas.

    Endnote: Direct export
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics
    Description: The ABS website provides statistical information and full text articles and reports produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (includes census data).
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
    Description: APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Description: From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Oxford Reference
    Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.
  • PsycARTICLES
    Description: PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Most of the 58 APA journals included in PsycARTICLES now go back to volume 1, issue 1.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • PsycINFO
    Description: PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database provides abstracts of literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, mental health, nursing, law and social work.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection)
    Description: Science Direct provides access to full text and bibliographic information for a wide range of journals and electronic books across areas including social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Springer Journals Online
    Description: SpringerLink provides the fulltext of over 400 fully peer reviewed scientific, technical & medical journals. Subject areas covered include chemical & computing sciences, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and physics & astronomy.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Taylor and Francis Online Journals
    Description: Taylor and Francis is a multidisciplinary database providing journals for arts, business, computing, engineering, health sciences, humanities, sciences and social sciences.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Wiley Online Library
    Description: The Wiley Online Library platform provides access to resources from business & management, chemistry, engineering, earth science, computer science, education, law, life & medical sciences, mathematics, nursing, physics and psychology disciplines. It contains over 6 million articles from over 2400 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Database options

Relevant Library Guides

The following guides may be useful

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip