Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
- AustLII - Australasian Legal Information Institute
Description: AustLII provides access to full-text legislation, case law, journals and reports for the Commonwealth of Australia and most Australian jurisdictions, courts and tribunals.
- Australian Current Law
Description: Australian Current Law provides access to a variety of Australian legal information including law reports, cases, legislation and judgements.
- CCH Academic Online
Description: CCH Academic Online provides access to a range of legal publications and resources related to subjects such as business law, tax law, corporations law, conveyancing and property law, financial planning, human resource management, industrial relations, intellectual property, occupational health and safety, privacy, sports and medical law, and family law. It includes access to the Australian Master Tax Guides.
- Federal Statutes Annotations
Description: Federal Statutes Annotations provides current and historical information regarding legislative material and case law pertinent to that legislation. It brings together all information relating to the principle acts of the Commonwealth Parliament.
Description: Students, law school faculty and legal researchers will all find the legal publications they need in LegalTrac®. Drawing on a wide variety of the most highly regarded legal publications, LegalTrac® provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Each title included in LegalTrac® is selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. LegalTrac® also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.
Description: The Lexis.com platform provides access to US and international law resources, in particular, from the UK and other common law countries. These resources include case law, legislation and journals.
- LexisNexis AU
Description: The LexisNexis AU platform provides access to many Australian law resources including: Australian Administrative Law; Australian Current Law Legislation; Australian Current Law Reporter; Australian Legal Words & Phrases; Carter's Criminal Law of Qld; Carter on Contract; CaseBase Journal Articles; Civil Procedure Qld District & Magistrates Court; Civil Procedure Qld Supreme Court Practice; Cross on Evidence; Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary; Halsbury's Laws of Australia; Qld Land Court Reports; Unreported Judgements; Personal Injury Litigation Qld; various resources relating to practice areas such Corporations, Criminal, Pacific Social Justice and Property.
- Westlaw AU
Description: Westlaw provides access to selected journals, case law and commentaries for Australian law, as well as the FirstPoint case citation tool.
- APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!Endnote: Direct Export
Factiva is an interdisciplinary news, current affairs and research database providing access to nearly 8000 publications, including local and international newspapers, newswires and journal sources. Extensive company information is also available for more than 42,500 worldwide companies .Endnote: FilterMaximum Users:
3 concurrent users
- Oxford Reference
Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.
- Springer Journals Online
SpringerLink provides the fulltext of over 400 fully peer reviewed scientific, technical & medical journals. Subject areas covered include chemical & computing sciences, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and physics & astronomy.Endnote: Direct export
- Taylor and Francis Online Journals
Taylor and Francis is a multidisciplinary database providing journals for arts, business, computing, engineering, health sciences, humanities, sciences and social sciences.Endnote: Direct export
- Wiley Online Library
Description: Wiley Online Library provides access to literature from business & management, chemistry, engineering, earth science, computer science, education, law, life & medical sciences, mathematics, nursing, physics and psychology disciplines.