Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides access to literature on most subjects.Endnote: Direct export
- APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate provides access to literature on all aspects of business. Endnote: Direct export
Emerald contains articles of a high academic standard in full text from 1994 onwards. Subject coverage includes management, accounting, auditing, marketing, human resource management, information management and other management subject areas.Endnote: Direct export
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!Endnote: Direct Export
- CCH Academic Online
Description: CCH Academic Online provides access to a range of legal publications and resources related to subjects such as business law, tax law, corporations law, conveyancing and property law, financial planning, human resource management, industrial relations, intellectual property, occupational health and safety, privacy, sports and medical law, and family law. It includes access to the Australian Master Tax Guides.
- LexisNexis AU
Description: The LexisNexis AU platform provides access to many Australian law resources including: Australian Administrative Law; Australian Current Law Legislation; Australian Current Law Reporter; Australian Legal Words & Phrases; Carter's Criminal Law of Qld; Carter on Contract; CaseBase Journal Articles; Civil Procedure Qld District & Magistrates Court; Civil Procedure Qld Supreme Court Practice; Cross on Evidence; Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary; Halsbury's Laws of Australia; Qld Land Court Reports; Unreported Judgements; Personal Injury Litigation Qld; various resources relating to practice areas such Corporations, Criminal, Pacific Social Justice and Property.
- Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Management & Organization Studies covers subjects such as business & policy, human resource management, marketing, public relations, small business/entrepreneurship and organisational communication.Endnote: Direct export
- Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.Endnote: Direct export
- Oxford Reference
Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Most of the 58 APA journals included in PsycARTICLES now go back to volume 1, issue 1.Endnote: Direct export
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection)
Science Direct provides access to full text and bibliographic information for a wide range of journals and electronic books across areas including social sciences, science, technology and medicine. Endnote: Direct export
Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.Endnote: Filter
The following guides may be useful
HRM Resource Guide
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to assist students studying HRM with finding information required to complete assessment tasks in courses. It lists key resources which provide a starting point for research.
1,230 views this year