Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "Literary & Cultural Studies" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Nov 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Literary & Cultural Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Literary & Cultural Studies

  • Academic Search Ultimate
    Description: Mulitidisciplinary database providing access to a comprehensive range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas.

    Endnote: Direct export
  • Humanities Source Ultimate
    Description: Humanities Source Ultimate is a comprehensive database of humanities content. It provides access to the full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Description: Large multidisciplinary databases providing access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
    Description: This multi-disciplinary collection provides access to perspectives in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics, politics and more. Dedicated to content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia, with articles by scholars worldwide, this full text database is a resource for students, teachers and researchers seeking comparative regional studies. It contains 150,000 records from more than 770 resources with full text articles dating back to 1964. Key subjects include: Arts, Business, Education, History, Indigenous Studies, Law, Literature, Media and Social Sciences.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
    Description: APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • Oxford Reference
    Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.
  • Sociology Source Ultimate
    Sociology Source Ultimate covers topics on human behaviour and interaction, including gender identity, marriage and family, demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • JSTOR
    Description: JSTOR provides access to scholarly literature from the Arts and Sciences Collections I, II and III. The content includes literature from arts, humanities, economics, history, political science, archaeology and sociology disciplines.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • InformaWorld - Now Taylor & Francis Online
    Description: Informaworld is the host platform for journals published by Taylor & Francis.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Google Scholar
    Description: Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
    Endnote: Direct export
    Off Campus Acccess: Instructions for accessing full text off campus

Database options

Relevant Library Guides

The following guides may also be useful

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip