Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "History" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
History Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for History

  • Humanities Source Ultimate
    Description: Humanities Source Ultimate is a comprehensive database of humanities content. It provides access to the full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Academic Search Ultimate
    Description: Academic Search Ultimate is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides access to literature on most subjects.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Description: From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • JSTOR
    Description: JSTOR provides access to scholarly literature from the Arts and Sciences Collections I, II and III. The content includes literature from arts, humanities, economics, history, political science, archaeology and sociology disciplines.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Oxford Reference
    Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
    Description: APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • Newspaper Source Plus
    Description: Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
    Endnote: Direct export

Database options

Relevant Library Guides

The following guides may also be useful

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip