Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
See also Environmental Science
- Academic Search Ultimate
Mulitidisciplinary database providing access to a comprehensive range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas. Endnote: Direct export
- Humanities Source Ultimate
Humanities Source Ultimate is a comprehensive database of humanities content. It provides access to the full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Endnote: Direct export
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!Endnote: Direct Export
- Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
This multi-disciplinary collection provides access to perspectives in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics, politics and more. Dedicated to content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia, with articles by scholars worldwide, this full text database is a resource for students, teachers and researchers seeking comparative regional studies. It contains 150,000 records from more than 770 resources with full text articles dating back to 1964. Key subjects include: Arts, Business, Education, History, Indigenous Studies, Law, Literature, Media and Social Sciences.Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.Endnote: Filter
- Oxford Reference
Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.Endnote: Direct exportOff Campus Acccess: Instructions for accessing full text off campus
The following guides may also be useful
Geography Resource Guide
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
A guide to finding resources for students studying Geography courses.
108 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 17, 2016
This guide will help you to find maps in both print and electronic form.
17 views this year