Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "Tourism" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Nov 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Tourism Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Tourism

  • Academic Search Ultimate
    Description: Mulitidisciplinary database providing access to a comprehensive range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas.

    Endnote: Direct export
  • Business Source Ultimate
    Description: Business Source Ultimate provides access to literature (journal articles, country economic reports, company profiles, case studies) on all aspects of business.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
    Description: APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
    Description: This multi-disciplinary collection provides access to perspectives in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics, politics and more. Dedicated to content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia, with articles by scholars worldwide, this full text database is a resource for students, teachers and researchers seeking comparative regional studies. It contains 150,000 records from more than 770 resources with full text articles dating back to 1964. Key subjects include: Arts, Business, Education, History, Indigenous Studies, Law, Literature, Media and Social Sciences.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • MasterFILE Complete
    Description: Masterfile Premier is a multidisciplinary database providing full text and images for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Description: From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Emerald
    Description: Emerald contains articles of a high academic standard in full text from 1994 onwards. Subject coverage includes management, accounting, auditing, marketing, human resource management, information management and other management subject areas.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • InformaWorld - Now Taylor & Francis Online
    Description: Informaworld is the host platform for journals published by Taylor & Francis.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Scopus
    Description: Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.
    Endnote: Filter

Database options

Relevant Library Guides

The following guides may be useful

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip