Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "Communication, Media and PR" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Nov 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Communication, Media and PR Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Professional Communication, Media and Public Relations

  • Newspaper Source Plus
    Description: Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Factiva
    Description: Factiva is an interdisciplinary news, current affairs and research database providing access to nearly 8000 publications, including local and international newspapers, newswires and journal sources. Extensive company information is also available for more than 42,500 worldwide companies .
    Endnote: Filter
    Maximum Users: 3 concurrent users
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
    Description: APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • Academic Search Ultimate
    Description: Mulitidisciplinary database providing access to a comprehensive range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas.

    Endnote: Direct export
  • Business Source Ultimate
    Description: Business Source Ultimate provides access to literature (journal articles, country economic reports, company profiles, case studies) on all aspects of business.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Humanities Source Ultimate
    Description: Humanities Source Ultimate is a comprehensive database of humanities content. It provides access to the full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Description: From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Google Scholar
    Description: Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
    Endnote: Direct export
    Off Campus Acccess: Instructions for accessing full text off campus
  • InformaWorld - Now Taylor & Francis Online
    Description: Informaworld is the host platform for journals published by Taylor & Francis.
    Endnote: Direct export

Database options

Relevant Library Guides

The following guides may be useful

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip