Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Studies" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Studies

A particularly useful place to start for this topic is the Indigenous compilation in the Informit Database platform. Informit is the premier source of Australian content, and while many of the indigenous-related databases are not full-text, they can provide some useful leads to relevant information. You can search across a number of databases using this search.

Indigenous compilation in Informit

  • Informit  
      
    Description: Informit is the host platform for Informit index databases, Informit plus text databases and Informit Collections.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text  
      
    Description: APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • Humanities and Social Sciences Collection  
      
    Description: This multi-disciplinary collection provides access to perspectives in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics, politics and more. Dedicated to content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia, with articles by scholars worldwide, this full text database is a resource for students, teachers and researchers seeking comparative regional studies. It contains 150,000 records from more than 770 resources with full text articles dating back to 1964. Key subjects include: Arts, Business, Education, History, Indigenous Studies, Law, Literature, Media and Social Sciences.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • Humanities Source Ultimate  
      
    Description: Humanities Source Ultimate is a comprehensive database of humanities content. It provides access to the full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Sociology Source Ultimate  
      
    Sociology Source Ultimate covers topics on human behaviour and interaction, including gender identity, marriage and family, demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Academic Search Ultimate  
      
    Description: Academic Search Ultimate is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides access to literature on most subjects.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Newspaper Source Plus  
      
    Description: Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
    Endnote: Direct export

Database options

Relevant Library Guides

The following guides may also be useful

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip