Health and Medical Sciences Databases

Drug reference resource providing independent, evidence-based information for Australian healthcare professionals

Collection of databases providing full-text access to evidence based practice material. It provides evidence for clinical, technological & economic decisions made by health professionals & organisations.
Free to all Australian residents.

Key index of the health and medical literature, produced by the US National Library of Medicine. Coverage includes research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services.

Key drug resource containing both abbreviated and comprehensive medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information. Includes Don't Rush to Crush (accessed via the Clinical Resources tab).

A key index of the health, medical and life sciences literature, provided by the US National Library of Medicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE, and some additional content not covered by MEDLINE.
Help: Medline, PubMed and PMC (PubMed Central): How are they different

Key index/abstract database covering scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. Includes article reference lists and citation links.
Help: Scopus LibGuide

Large multidisciplinary database with a comprehensive range of scholarly resources published by Wiley; most journals are available in full text, access to ebooks varies according to the title). Only a small number of titles in the Reference Works Collection are included - these display a 'Full access' icon.