Start on the Library home page.
To ensure copyright compliance, all linked resources must open in a new browser window.
Check our FAQs for linking instructions for Moodle, Dreamweaver, and a text editor.
Please note: if linking to an existing CRO please email TaSAC email@example.com with citation details and your unit code, so links can be maintained for all units.
This option is available for resources in the Ebscohost full-text databases.
The instructions for linking to full text articles in ERIC depends upon whether the item is a journal article or an ERIC document. To determine this, check the Accession Number on the record within the ERIC database.
Journals in ERIC have a document number starting with EJ.
ERIC documents have an Accession Number starting with ED.
- Go to ERIC
- Find the document you want to link to.
- Click on the title of the article to view its details.
- Scroll down the page until you see the link to Full Text from ERIC.
- Right click on the link and select Copy shortcut (Internet Explorer) or Copy link location (Firefox).
- To ensure copyright compliance all linked resources must open in a new browser window. Choose from the instructions below.
More information about ERIC
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials.
ERIC indexes education journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed.
In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Individual contributors submit conference papers, research papers, dissertations, and theses. These items are called ERIC documents.
NOTE: There is a limit to the number of simultaneous users for Factiva. This includes users who are linking to article level. If all accounts are in use a lock-out screen will be encountered. If this occurs users are advised to wait at least 5 minutes and then try again.
(Unfortunately it is not possible to create links to newspaper titles in Factiva. When using the database it is possible to browse all the articles in a newspaper by entering "sn=source name", e.g. sn=australian financial review (do not use quotation marks)).
(These instructions also apply for resources in Engineering Collection; Health Collection; Humanities and Social Sciences Collection; A+ Education; APA-FT; AGIS Plus Text; Family & Society Plus)
Full-text resources indexed in Informit databases may be located either in the Informit database itself (in PDF format) or on an external website. Only the former will require authentication through EZproxy.
(This option is also available for resources in Expanded Academic ASAP)
Within Oxford Reference online you can link to an entry in a dictionary or other reference work, or to the home page of a book or subject area.
NOTE: See section 8 below for some important information about how linking to resources in Science Direct works.