Library Guides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Atkinson, John
CQUEnglish Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 18, 2016
Jazz and Contemporary Music Resource Guide
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
Multimedia & Digital Innovation Resource Guide
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
A Guide for students of multimedia and digital innovations, including Games & Animation.
Music & Theatre Studies Resource Guide
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
This guide lists different kinds of resources relevant to the study of Acting, Theatre & Music
Referencing Performing Arts and Theatre Studies Resources
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to help you reference specific Performing Arts, Theatre Studies and music formats for your assessment tasks.
STEPS Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
SUN Students - Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
This Guide aims to provide SUN students with some basic information about the Library and some tips about how to find and evaluate information.
TEP Library Guide
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Current Awareness and Alerting Services
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Sep 26, 2017
Services that keep you up-to-date with news, articles, journals, books and websites in your field of research
Document Delivery
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
A guide to document delivery services for researchers and research higher degree students.
EndNote
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Oct 12, 2017
EndNote is a particular brand of content management software. It allows people to store bibliographic references in files that are referred to as libraries. Endnote can be used on IBM and Macintosh computers.
Finding Open Access Resources
by Libbie Blanchard, Jennifer Doak, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide will provide tips and hints on locating quality open access resources.
Literature Review Tutorial
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 13, 2017
These pages have been developed by staff at CQUniversity to help postgraduate students conceptualize, research and write a literature review. The pages are intended as a guide and it is the responsibility of the supervisor to give advice.
Open Access for Researchers
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Sep 26, 2017
There are a growing number of open access resources.
Research Data Management
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 2, 2017
Data Management for researchers at CQUniversity.
Research Impact
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Sep 26, 2017
How to find citation counts for your publications and how to find journal rankings
Scholarly Publishing
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2017
Tips for how to choose a journal to publish in, open access journals, pitfalls to avoid
Theses
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Sep 26, 2017
How to find theses, write and deposit your thesis.
Databases
by Anita Brown, Jennifer Doak, Jo Keleher, Jill Muller, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Science & Environment Resource Guide
by Anita Brown - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for science and environmental science students.
Occupational Therapy Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides tips and hints on how to improve your search for relevant resources for your assessment tasks.
Physiotherapy Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides tips and hints on where to find relevant resources for your discipline area.
Podiatry Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will help you find reference resources, books, DVDs, videos, journal articles and websites related to podiatry.
Speech Pathology Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides links to relevant resources for Speech Pathology.
Doak, Jennifer
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Access
by Jennifer Doak, Margaret Doneley, Samantha Holcroft, Jo Keleher - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Australian History Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
A guide to finding resources for students studying History units.
CQUEnglish Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 18, 2016
Database Searching
by Jennifer Doak, Jill Muller - Last Updated Aug 21, 2017
Databases
by Anita Brown, Jennifer Doak, Jo Keleher, Jill Muller, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Diesel Fitting
by Jennifer Doak, Margaret Doneley, Samantha Holcroft, Jo Keleher - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Education Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide provides information about and links to the key resources required by Education students.
Evaluating Books, Journals, Journal Articles and Websites
by Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will provide some tips for evaluating the books, articles and websites you find when researching for an assessment task.
Finding Open Access Resources
by Libbie Blanchard, Jennifer Doak, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide will provide tips and hints on locating quality open access resources.
Geography Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
A guide to finding resources for students studying Geography courses.
History Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Information Literacy Demystified
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 9, 2017
Journalism Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
Literary & Cultural Studies Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
A guide to finding resources for students studying Literature and Cultural Studies courses.
Professional Communication Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
STEPS Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
SUN Students - Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
This Guide aims to provide SUN students with some basic information about the Library and some tips about how to find and evaluate information.
TEP Library Guide
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Access
by Jennifer Doak, Margaret Doneley, Samantha Holcroft, Jo Keleher - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Aged Care
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Agriculture Resource Guide
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Sep 28, 2017
This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for agriculture students.
Automotive
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Automotive Electrics
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Beauty
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Child Care
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Commercial Cookery
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Community Services
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Nov 20, 2016
Diesel Fitting
by Jennifer Doak, Margaret Doneley, Samantha Holcroft, Jo Keleher - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Education Support
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Electrical
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Finance
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Fitness & Recreation
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Fitting & Machining
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Food & Beverage
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Hairdressing
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Horticulture
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Hospitality
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Indigenous Studies
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Information Technology
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Jewellery & Metal Arts
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Justice
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Learning Support
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Library Sites
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Management & Business Studies
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Manufacturing
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Metal Fabrication
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Nursing
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Plumbing
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Project Management
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Refrigeration & Air Conditioning
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Sustainability
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Training & Assessment
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Using PlantFile Online
by Margaret Doneley, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Visual Arts
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Workplace Health & Safety
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Access
by Jennifer Doak, Margaret Doneley, Samantha Holcroft, Jo Keleher - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Accident Forensics and Accident Investigation Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Connie Pan - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide provides information about resources for studies in accident forensics and accident investigation, as well as tips on how to locate resources.
Depositing your thesis
by Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Diesel Fitting
by Jennifer Doak, Margaret Doneley, Samantha Holcroft, Jo Keleher - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Environmental Health Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to environmental health.
Evidence Based Practice
by Samantha Holcroft, Andrea Newton, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to provide information on what Evidence Based Practice is and how to find evidence.
Finding Open Access Resources
by Libbie Blanchard, Jennifer Doak, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide will provide tips and hints on locating quality open access resources.
Finding Psychological Tests and Measures
by Samantha Holcroft, Suzanne Munro - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide provides information on locating psychology tests and measures.
Finding Statistics
by Samantha Holcroft, Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide will assist you to locate relevant statistics for your assignments.
Locating Australian Census Information
by Samantha Holcroft, Karin Simon - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
This guide provides information on how to access Australian Census data.
Medical Science Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for medical sciences students
Midwifery Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
This guide will provide tips and hints on locating relevant information for midwifery students.
Morning Bulletin Index (MBI)
by Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Oct 10, 2017
Nursing Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to nursing.
Occupational Health & Safety Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guides provides details of how to find information to support studies in Occupational Health & Safety.
Occupational Therapy Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides tips and hints on how to improve your search for relevant resources for your assessment tasks.
Physiotherapy Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides tips and hints on where to find relevant resources for your discipline area.
Podiatry Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will help you find reference resources, books, DVDs, videos, journal articles and websites related to podiatry.
Speech Pathology Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides links to relevant resources for Speech Pathology.
Using Health and Medical Databases
by Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated May 8, 2017
How to use PubMed, CINAHL, Cochrane Library, JBI via Ovid, MIMS Online.
Access
by Jennifer Doak, Margaret Doneley, Samantha Holcroft, Jo Keleher - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Accounting Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide is designed to highlight the various information sources available for to assist you with accounting assessment.
Databases
by Anita Brown, Jennifer Doak, Jo Keleher, Jill Muller, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Diesel Fitting
by Jennifer Doak, Margaret Doneley, Samantha Holcroft, Jo Keleher - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Economics Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Finding Company and Industry Information
by Jo Keleher, Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide is designed to help you find company and industry information required for your assessment.
HRM Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide is designed to assist students studying HRM with finding information required to complete assessment tasks in courses. It lists key resources which provide a starting point for research.
Management Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
Marketing Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Use information in this guide to help you find information for all marketing related subjects.
Property Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will show you useful resources for Property, Property Valuation, Rural Valuation, and Real Estate Courses
Social Work and Human Services Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Suzanne Munro - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to Social Work and Human Services.
Sociology Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Suzanne Munro - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will help you to locate references resources, books, DVDs, journal articles and websites related to sociology.
Using Google Scholar
by Jo Keleher - Last Updated May 22, 2017
This guide shows you how to use Google Scholar to find academic resources. It also shows you how to access full text via the CQU Library.
Chiropractic Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Database Searching
by Jennifer Doak, Jill Muller - Last Updated Aug 21, 2017
Databases
by Anita Brown, Jennifer Doak, Jo Keleher, Jill Muller, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Environmental Health Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to environmental health.
Exercise and Sport Science Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to Exercise and Sport Science.
Information Systems/Information Technology Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Includes some course-specific information for assessment items
Medical Science Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for medical sciences students
Midwifery Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
This guide will provide tips and hints on locating relevant information for midwifery students.
Nursing Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to nursing.
Occupational Health & Safety Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guides provides details of how to find information to support studies in Occupational Health & Safety.
Oral Health Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Paramedic Science Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to access resources supporting the study of paramedic science.
Finding Psychological Tests and Measures
by Samantha Holcroft, Suzanne Munro - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide provides information on locating psychology tests and measures.
Psychology Resource Guide
by Suzanne Munro, Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides tips and hints in locating literature for your studies.
Social Work and Human Services Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Suzanne Munro - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to Social Work and Human Services.
Sociology Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Suzanne Munro - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will help you to locate references resources, books, DVDs, journal articles and websites related to sociology.
Newton, Andrea
CQUEnglish Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 18, 2016
Databases
by Anita Brown, Jennifer Doak, Jo Keleher, Jill Muller, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Evaluating Books, Journals, Journal Articles and Websites
by Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will provide some tips for evaluating the books, articles and websites you find when researching for an assessment task.
Evidence Based Practice
by Samantha Holcroft, Andrea Newton, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to provide information on what Evidence Based Practice is and how to find evidence.
Jazz and Contemporary Music Resource Guide
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
Multimedia & Digital Innovation Resource Guide
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
A Guide for students of multimedia and digital innovations, including Games & Animation.
Music & Theatre Studies Resource Guide
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
This guide lists different kinds of resources relevant to the study of Acting, Theatre & Music
Podiatry Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will help you find reference resources, books, DVDs, videos, journal articles and websites related to podiatry.
Referencing Performing Arts and Theatre Studies Resources
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to help you reference specific Performing Arts, Theatre Studies and music formats for your assessment tasks.
STEPS Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
SUN Students - Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
This Guide aims to provide SUN students with some basic information about the Library and some tips about how to find and evaluate information.
TEP Library Guide
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Using MSDS Online
by Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
This database Contains Safe Data Sheets about chemical products required for compliance with OH&S and legislative obligations. Maxium Users: 5 concurrent and Password required.
Using PlantFile Online
by Margaret Doneley, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Accident Forensics and Accident Investigation Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Connie Pan - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide provides information about resources for studies in accident forensics and accident investigation, as well as tips on how to locate resources.
Agriculture
by Connie Pan - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Environmental Science Resource Guide
by Connie Pan - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
A guide to finding resources for students studying Environmental Science
Hospitality Management Resource Guide
by Connie Pan - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
A guide to finding resources for students studying Hospitality Management
Public Health Resource Guide
by Connie Pan - Last Updated Apr 27, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to public health.
Asset & Maintenance Management Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to help you learn about the resources available in the asset management and maintenance management areas of study.
Built Environment Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a Building or Construction program an overview of the resources available.
Civil Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides some examples of specific resources required for this program.
Databases
by Anita Brown, Jennifer Doak, Jo Keleher, Jill Muller, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Databases A-Z
by Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 23, 2017
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Education Support
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Electrical
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Electrical & Electronics Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to give students undertaking an Electrical Engineering program an overview of the resources available.
Engineering Project Preparation
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide provides information about and links to the key resources required by engineering students.
Environmental Health Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to environmental health.
Finance
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Finding Maps
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 17, 2016
This guide will help you to find maps in both print and electronic form.
Finding Standards/Patents
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will help you understand what standards are, how they are used and how to find them.
Finding Statistics
by Samantha Holcroft, Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide will assist you to locate relevant statistics for your assignments.
Fitness & Recreation
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Fitting & Machining
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Food & Beverage
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Geoscience Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to assist those students undertaking geology and geoscience courses with finding appropriate information resources.
Hairdressing
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Horticulture
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Hospitality
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Indigenous Studies
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Jewellery & Metal Arts
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Justice
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Learning Support
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Library Locations
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Library Search Help
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
Locating Australian Census Information
by Samantha Holcroft, Karin Simon - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
This guide provides information on how to access Australian Census data.
Mechanical Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a mechanical engineering program an overview of the resources available.
Medical Science Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for medical sciences students
Mining Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a Mining program an overview of the resources available.
Occupational Health & Safety Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guides provides details of how to find information to support studies in Occupational Health & Safety.
Physics Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a Physics program an overview of the resources available.
Psychology Resource Guide
by Suzanne Munro, Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides tips and hints in locating literature for your studies.
Researcher Tool Kit
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Aug 20, 2017
Troubleshooting Database Problems
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 31, 2017
This guide will provide assistance to help solve problems using databases and accessing documents.
Using PlantFile Online
by Margaret Doneley, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Capricornia CQ Collection
by Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
Databases
by Anita Brown, Jennifer Doak, Jo Keleher, Jill Muller, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Databases A-Z
by Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 23, 2017
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Finding Company and Industry Information
by Jo Keleher, Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide is designed to help you find company and industry information required for your assessment.
Law Resource Guide
by Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
This guide provides information on finding legal resources for courses in the LAWS Program.
Property Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will show you useful resources for Property, Property Valuation, Rural Valuation, and Real Estate Courses
Evidence Based Practice
by Samantha Holcroft, Andrea Newton, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to provide information on what Evidence Based Practice is and how to find evidence.
Midwifery Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Nov 22, 2017
This guide will provide tips and hints on locating relevant information for midwifery students.
Nursing Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to nursing.
Accounting Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
This guide is designed to highlight the various information sources available for to assist you with accounting assessment.
Current Awareness and Alerting Services
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Sep 26, 2017
Services that keep you up-to-date with news, articles, journals, books and websites in your field of research
Databases
by Anita Brown, Jennifer Doak, Jo Keleher, Jill Muller, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Databases A-Z
by Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 23, 2017
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Document Delivery
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
A guide to document delivery services for researchers and research higher degree students.
Economics Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2017
EndNote
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Oct 12, 2017
EndNote is a particular brand of content management software. It allows people to store bibliographic references in files that are referred to as libraries. Endnote can be used on IBM and Macintosh computers.
Literature Review Tutorial
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 13, 2017
These pages have been developed by staff at CQUniversity to help postgraduate students conceptualize, research and write a literature review. The pages are intended as a guide and it is the responsibility of the supervisor to give advice.
Open Access for Researchers
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Sep 26, 2017
There are a growing number of open access resources.
Research Data Management
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 2, 2017
Data Management for researchers at CQUniversity.
Research Impact
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Sep 26, 2017
How to find citation counts for your publications and how to find journal rankings
Scholarly Publishing
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2017
Tips for how to choose a journal to publish in, open access journals, pitfalls to avoid
Theses
by Libbie Blanchard, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Sep 26, 2017
How to find theses, write and deposit your thesis.
Tourism Resource Guide
by Jane Wilson - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
A guide to finding resources for tourism students.