Library Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

A
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
Accident Forensics and Accident Investigation Resource Guide
by Librarians Engitas, Samantha Holcroft, Connie Pan - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides information about resources for studies in accident forensics and accident investigation, as well as tips on how to locate resources.
Accounting Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2016
This guide is designed to highlight the various information sources available for to assist you with accounting assessment.
Aged Care
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Agriculture
by Connie Pan - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Agriculture Resource Guide
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for agriculture students.
Asset & Maintenance Management Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to help you learn about the resources available in the asset management and maintenance management areas of study.
Australian History Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 27, 2016
A guide to finding resources for students studying Australian History courses.
Automotive
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Automotive Electrics
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
B
Beauty
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Built Environment Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a Building or Construction program an overview of the resources available.
C
Capricornia CQ Collection
by Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Child Care
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Chiropractic Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
Civil Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
This guide provides some examples of specific resources required for this program.
Commercial Cookery
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Community Services
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Nov 20, 2016
CQUEnglish Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 18, 2016
Current Awareness and Alerting Services
by Libbie Blanchard, Research Librarians, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Dec 8, 2016
Services that keep you up-to-date with news, articles, journals, books and websites in your field of research
D
Databases
by Anita Brown, Jennifer Doak, Jo Keleher, Research Librarians, Sara McDonald, Jill Muller, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Databases A-Z
by Acquisitions Library, Sara McDonald, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Document Delivery
by Libbie Blanchard, Research Librarians, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
A guide to document delivery services for researchers and research higher degree students.
E
Economics Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 21, 2016
Education Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Feb 18, 2017
This guide provides information about and links to the key resources required by Education students.
Education Support
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Electrical
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Electrical & Electronics Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to give students undertaking an Electrical Engineering program an overview of the resources available.
EndNote
by Libbie Blanchard, Research Librarians, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
EndNote is a particular brand of content management software. It allows people to store bibliographic references in files that are referred to as libraries. Endnote can be used on IBM and Macintosh computers.
Engineering Project Preparation
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides information about and links to the key resources required by engineering students.
Environmental Health Resource Guide
by Librarians Health - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to environmental health.
Environmental Science Resource Guide
by Connie Pan - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
A guide to finding resources for students studying Environmental Science
Evaluating Books, Journals, Journal Articles and Websites
by Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will provide some tips for evaluating the books, articles and websites you find when researching for an assessment task.
Evidence Based Practice
by Liaison Librarian, Andrea Newton, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to provide information on what Evidence Based Practice is and how to find evidence.
Exercise and Sport Science Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to Exercise and Sport Science.
F
Finance
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Finding Company and Industry Information
by Jo Keleher, Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Dec 11, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find company and industry information required for your assessment.
Finding Maps
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 17, 2016
This guide will help you to find maps in both print and electronic form.
Finding Open Access Resources
by Librarians Health - Last Updated Jun 5, 2016
This guide will provide tips and hints on locating quality open access resources.
Finding Psychological Tests and Measures
by Librarians Health, Suzanne Munro - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides information on locating psychology tests and measures.
Finding Standards/Patents
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Mar 11, 2016
This guide will help you understand what standards are, how they are used and how to find them.
Finding Statistics
by Librarians Health - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
This guide will assist you to locate relevant statistics for your assignments.
Fitness & Recreation
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Fitting & Machining
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Food & Beverage
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
G
Geography Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
A guide to finding resources for students studying Geography courses.
Geoscience Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to assist those students undertaking geology and geoscience courses with finding appropriate information resources.
H
Hairdressing
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Horticulture
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Hospitality
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Hospitality Management Resource Guide
by Connie Pan - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
A guide to finding resources for students studying Hospitality Management
HRM Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to assist students studying HRM with finding information required to complete assessment tasks in courses. It lists key resources which provide a starting point for research.
I
Indigenous Studies
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Information Literacy Demystified
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Dec 1, 2015
Information Systems/Information Technology Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
Includes some course-specific information for assessment items
Information Technology
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
J
Jazz and Contemporary Music Resource Guide
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 27, 2016
Jewellery & Metal Arts
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Journalism Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
Justice
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
L
Law Resource Guide
by Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides information on finding legal resources for courses in the LAWS Program.
Learning Support
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Library Search Help
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Feb 13, 2017
Library Sites
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Literary & Cultural Studies Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
A guide to finding resources for students studying Literature and Cultural Studies courses.
Literature Review Tutorial
by Libbie Blanchard, Research Librarians, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Dec 8, 2016
These pages have been developed by staff at CQUniversity to help postgraduate students conceptualize, research and write a literature review. The pages are intended as a guide and it is the responsibility of the supervisor to give advice.
Locating Australian Census Information
by Librarians Health - Last Updated Mar 8, 2016
This guide provides information on how to access Australian Census data.
M
Management & Business Studies
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Management Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher - Last Updated Nov 21, 2016
Manufacturing
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Marketing Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher - Last Updated Nov 22, 2016
Use information in this guide to help you find information for all marketing related subjects.
Mechanical Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a mechanical engineering program an overview of the resources available.
Medical Science Resource Guide
by Librarians Health - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for medical sciences students
Metal Fabrication
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Midwifery Resource Guide
by Liaison Librarian - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
This guide will provide tips and hints on locating relevant information for midwifery students.
Mining Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a Mining program an overview of the resources available.
Morning Bulletin Index (MBI)
by Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Multimedia & Digital Innovation Resource Guide
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
A Guide for students of multimedia and digital innovations, including Games & Animation.
Music & Theatre Studies Resource Guide
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
This guide lists different kinds of resources relevant to the study of Acting, Theatre & Music
N
Nursing
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Nursing Resource Guide
by Liaison Librarian - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to nursing.
O
Occupational Health & Safety Resource Guide
by Librarians Health - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guides provides details of how to find information to support studies in Occupational Health & Safety.
Occupational Therapy Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Librarians Health - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides tips and hints on how to improve your search for relevant resources for your assessment tasks.
Open Access for Researchers
by Libbie Blanchard, Research Librarians, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
There are a growing number of open access resources.
Oral Health Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
P
Paramedic Science Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides information on how to access resources supporting the study of paramedic science.
Physics Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a Physics program an overview of the resources available.
Physiotherapy Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Librarians Health - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides tips and hints on where to find relevant resources for your discipline area.
Plumbing
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Podiatry Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Librarians Health, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide will help you find reference resources, books, DVDs, videos, journal articles and websites related to podiatry.
Professional Communication Resource Guide
by Jennifer Doak - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
Project Management
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Property Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Kelli Stidiford - Last Updated Nov 22, 2016
This guide will show you useful resources for Property, Property Valuation, Rural Valuation, and Real Estate Courses
Psychology Resource Guide
by Librarians Ablss, Suzanne Munro - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides tips and hints in locating literature for your studies.
Public Health Resource Guide
by Connie Pan - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to public health.
R
Referencing Performing Arts and Theatre Studies Resources
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide is designed to help you reference specific Performing Arts, Theatre Studies and music formats for your assessment tasks.
Refrigeration & Air Conditioning
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Research Data Management
by Libbie Blanchard, Research Librarians, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
Data Management for researchers at CQUniversity.
Research Impact
by Libbie Blanchard, Research Librarians, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Jan 3, 2017
How to find citation counts for your publications and how to find journal rankings
Researcher Tool Kit
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
S
Scholarly Publishing
by Libbie Blanchard, Research Librarians, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Jan 17, 2017
Tips for how to choose a journal to publish in, open access journals, pitfalls to avoid
Science & Environment Resource Guide
by Anita Brown - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for science and environmental science students.
Social Work and Human Services Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Suzanne Munro - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to Social Work and Human Services.
Sociology Resource Guide
by Jo Keleher, Suzanne Munro - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide will help you to locate references resources, books, DVDs, journal articles and websites related to sociology.
Speech Pathology Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Librarians Health - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides links to relevant resources for Speech Pathology.
STEPS Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
SUN Students - Library Support
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
This Guide aims to provide SUN students with some basic information about the Library and some tips about how to find and evaluate information.
Sustainability
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
T
TEP Library Guide
by John Atkinson, Jennifer Doak, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Theses
by Libbie Blanchard, Research Librarians, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Jan 2, 2017
How to find theses, write and deposit your thesis.
Tourism Resource Guide
by Jane Wilson - Last Updated Nov 22, 2016
A guide to finding resources for tourism students.
Training & Assessment
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Troubleshooting Database Problems
by Research Librarians, Acquisitions Library, Sara McDonald, Karin Simon - Last Updated Jan 23, 2017
This guide will provide assistance to help solve problems using databases and accessing documents.
U
Using Health and Medical Databases
by Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Dec 20, 2016
How to use PubMed, CINAHL, Cochrane Library, JBI via Ovid, MIMS Online.
Using MSDS Online
by Andrea Newton - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
This database Contains Safe Data Sheets about chemical products required for compliance with OH&S and legislative obligations. Maxium Users: 5 concurrent and Password required.
Using PlantFile Online
by Margaret Doneley, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
V
Visual Arts
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
W
Workplace Health & Safety
by Margaret Doneley - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016