This is the "Start Here" page of the "Agriculture Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agriculture Resource Guide  

This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for agriculture students.
Last Updated: Nov 28, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/agriculture Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online. 

Use this box to start your search.

More details

Agriculture reference sources

Find a quick fact or to gain a broader understanding of the topic. 

Journals

The journals listed below are a sample of the journals available online via Library Search.

  • AFBM Journal: Agricultural Business Management & Farming Systems
  • Agricultural Products in Australia
  • Australian Journal of Agricultural and Resource Economics
  • Journal of Agricultural Economics
  • Journal of Agricultural and Environmental Ethics
  • Journal of Agronomy and Crop Science
  • Livestock Science
  • Precision Agriculture

Agriculture databases

Most databases subscribed to by the Library are searched by Library Search. If you are not finding the results you were looking for when using Library Search you may like to search these databases individually:

  • Agricola
    Description: Agricola provides free access to an index of resources covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.
    Endnote: See Working with Bibliographic Management Software
  • Agriculture Collection
    Description: With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
 

Food and Agriculture Organization - Statistics

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

 

Test

Discipline Guide Feedback

Your feedback is very important to us. Please take a minute to let us know what you think about this guide so we can improve it.
1. Was this guide useful? *
Yes
No
2. Are there any resources that should be added?
3. Were there any resources included that weren't useful?
4. Any other feedback?
5. Would you like us to contact you to discuss your feedback? Please provide your name and contact details.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip